You Were Always Mine

12,90

Disponível por encomenda

REF: 9781800327320 Categorias: , , Etiquetas: ,

Descrição

You can’t run from the truth…Cassie McNamara was found guilty of the murder of her husband, Paul Cavellini, but she has always protested her innocence. Upon her release, she hires local journalist, Dee Doran, to prove she was wrongfully convicted. Cassie and Paul’s young daughter, Grace, was adopted by Paul’s family.

When eighteen-year-old Grace goes missing and her body is found, all eyes turn to Cassie as the prime suspect in her daughter’s death. Then, Cassie, just like Grace, disappears. Left behind to investigate, Dee must work to find the truth behind Grace and Paul’s deaths, because someone is keeping secrets.

They’ve killed before, they’ll do it again if they have to. A gripping crime thriller you won’t be able to put down, perfect for fans of Alex Marwood and Fiona Barton. Praise for You Were Always Mine’The plot is compelling and Dee Doran is an excellent character to carry the story.

The twists and turns kept me turning the pages at record speed.’ Patricia Gibney, author of The Guilty Girl’A beautifully crafted novel that had me guessing right up to the thrilling conclusion. Sheila Bugler’s best novel yet.’ Marion Todd, author of Old Bones Lie’You Were Always Mine moves at a great pace. I found myself flicking through the pages with gusto as past and present collide in this thrilling page turner filled with dark secrets and lies that will keep you guessing until the very end.’ Louise Phillips, author of They All Lied’You Were Always Mine has captivating characters, plenty of thrills, an enthralling storyline and a wonderful sense of place…

everything I look for in a great mystery.’ Chris Curran, author of When the Lights Go Out’I loved this book. Its cleverly constructed plot was so twisty it tied my mind up in knots trying to work out who, what, why and when! A great addition to the Dee Doran series. Highly recommended.’ Lorraine Mace, author of Say Your Prayers’A gripping thriller from the start.

The book reads with great speed and it’s truly a page-turner.’ Reader review ‘BAM! Full of high suspense, intrigue, action, a great who done it and great mystery! I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book!’ Reader review ‘A fabulous read. It was so full of tension, I was on the edge of my seat. I grappled with who the murderer was, continually changing my mind.’ Reader review ‘A riveting fast paced thriller that kept me on the edge of my seat until the last page.

This thriller will bring you in from the first page.’ Reader review

Informação adicional

de

Sheila Bugler

Editora

Canelo Crime

Edição

Setembro de 2022

Encadernação

Capa Mole

Páginas

320

Avaliações

Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “You Were Always Mine”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado.

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.