When We Were Young

14,25

Disponível por encomenda

REF: 9781803283708 Categorias: , , Etiquetas: ,

Descrição

Four best friends. One of them is dead. Are their secrets safe? Uni friends Stacey, Paula, Bev and Valentina used to be inseparable until one weekend before graduation when nothing was ever the same again.

Thirty years later, reunited at Valentina’s funeral, Stacey receives a letter written by her late friend asking for one last wish… that the three friends go back to where things fell apart and finally bury the hatchet. As they revisit their old haunts of their uni days and follow a series of clues left by Valentina, their friend’s death begins to look suspicious and it is up to them to find out what happened – but they all have secrets to hide.

They say good friends are hard to come by, but when there is so much at stake and someone is lurking in the shadows, how do you know who is a friend and who is a foe?Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen, Katerina Diamond and Kate Hewitt. Readers love When We Were Young! ‘A tense and twisted thriller perfect for fans of Big Little Lies… A chilling and compulsively readable page-turner…

An intelligent, engrossing and terrifying thriller… Full of shocking twists and turns and moments that will have readers jumping out of their skins… Hard to put down.’ Bookish Jottings, ‘Brought shivers down my spine…

A riveting read.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ‘Huge praise for Dawn Goodwin she just knows how to write about real people… A fabulous read… A very large 5 stars’ NetGalley Reviewer, ‘Awesome’ NetGalley Reviewer, ‘Suspenseful and thrilling…

It was twisted and wicked in places and overall a fantastic read… if I could I would give this novel 6 stars.’ @onecreativeartist, ‘Engrossing, gripping and a guaranteed page turner… A chilling and nail-biting adventure…

A riveting read.’ The Book Decoder ‘Extremely gripping… I struggled to put it down!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ‘Grippy, shocking and just a fab read.’ @PenfoldLayla ‘What a story line… A fantastic read…

What a twist and soo unexpected.’ NetGalley Reviewer ‘Had me hooked from the very beginning… I can’t wait to find out what this author does next.’ Eamons ‘Well drawn cast of characters, an intriguing premise and an immersive storyline this has a solid mystery at its heart.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ‘Gripping read that I couldn’t put down and didn’t want it to end.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ‘Just superb… I have devoured in just one sitting.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87 ‘Created that edge of your seat feeling…

A proper page turner… Read it in one sitting. I was really unwilling to put it down, so I just read! (No one got fed until I finished anyway!)’ Sharon Beyond the Books ‘Such a joy to read…

A thriller with fully developed characters and all the information offered up so you can feel part of it… Will look out for the next from this author.’ NetGalley Reviewer,

Informação adicional

de

Dawn Goodwin

Editora

Head of Zeus

Edição

Novembro de 2022

Encadernação

Capa Mole

Páginas

368

Avaliações

Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “When We Were Young”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.