Weasels in the Attic

18,50

Disponível por encomenda

Descrição

A UK debut from a fresh, prize-winning talent, this quietly surreal novel is perfect for fans of Sayaka Murata and Mieko Kawakami–Two friends meet across three dinners. In the back room of a pet shop, they snack on dried shrimps and discuss fish-breeding. In a remote new home in the mountains, they look for a solution to a weasel infestation.

During a dinner party in a blizzard, a mounting claustrophobia makes way for uneasy dreams. Their conversations often take them in surprising directions, but when one of the men becomes a father, more and more is left unsaid. With emotional acuity and a wry humour, Weasels in the Attic it is an uncanny and striking reflection on fertility, masculinity, and marriage in contemporary Japan.

–“Oyamada is in complete control of her talent… A writer flexing their muscles and preparing for something truly profound” – Japan Times

Informação adicional

de

Hiroko Oyamada

Editora

Granta Books

Edição

Novembro de 2022

Encadernação

Capa Dura

Páginas

80

Avaliações

Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “Weasels in the Attic”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.