Videodrones – After The Fall (LP)


Disponível por encomenda

REF: 5024545956917 Categorias: , , Etiquetas: ,


After 3 albums based purely on synthesizers, the danish duo take a leap by adding live drums & guitars to their latest album. A natural step, considering that Jakob Skott, one half of the duo, spends his time drumming in Causa Sui, as well as a slew of jazz-infused projects on El Paraiso. All basic tracks were recorded in an improv session at Jonas Munk’s studio in Odense, capturing both synths and drums live. The expansion of drums adds a natural 70’s groove, maintaining a spontaneous vibe that also soaks into the analogue synths of modular wizard Kristoffer Ovesen. The improvised sessions were later honed, edited & layered, bringing forth the best of both spontaneous ideas, as well a multi-dimensional approach bringing a new depth to Videodrones extensive cinematic undercurrent of sounds. With the addition of echo & reverb drenched guitars, the duo is tapping into sounds in new realms yet strangely familiar. After The Fall may conceptually nod it’s head towards a gloomy state of affairs, but akin to the italian post-apocalyptic movies of the 80’s, doomsday never felt this heady and funky before.

1   Void Facer 4:28
2   Scorpio 6:01
3   Frygtens Time 2:20
4   Irgendwo – Irgendwann 2:53
5   Inferno Verde 1:45
6   After The Fall 6:44
7   Wasteland Interceptors 4:24
8   AR Amarelo 2:03
9   Blaster 2:46
10   Finale 3:02

Informação adicional




El Paraiso Records




Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “Videodrones – After The Fall (LP)”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado.

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.