The Twyford Code

11,90

Disponível por encomenda

REF: 9781788165334 Categorias: , , Etiquetas: ,

Descrição

Can you crack the Code?’The queen of tricksy crime. Every page is a joy’ SUNDAY TIMES’Brilliant – a heartwarming mystery not to be missed’ OBSERVER’Wonderful. Ingenious and wholly satisfying’ BRIAN MCGILLOWAYEdith Twyford was once a world-famous children’s author, but now her only legacy is the rumoured existence of the Twyford Code: a series of clues hidden in her books leading to…

what? No one knows – but that hasn’t stopped the speculation. Steve Smith can trace nearly all the bad things in his life back to Edith Twyford. As a child he found one of her books, covered in strange symbols.

He showed it to his teacher, Miss Iles, who was convinced it held the key to the code. Within weeks Miss Iles had disappeared, and Steve has no idea if she is dead or alive – or if she was right. Now he’s determined to find out.

But the Twyford Code hides secrets some would do anything to possess, and Steve isn’t the only one on its trail. The race is on to solve the mystery of the century. Could you get there first?The bestselling new cosy crime sensation from the author of The Appeal, perfect for fans of Richard Osman and S.

J. Bennett. ‘Every page is a joy, and the startling final reveal crowns Hallett as the queen of unreliable narrators’ SUNDAY TIMES’A tour de force…

A mind-bending, heartwarming mystery that is not to be missed’ OBSERVER’Enid Blyton meets Agatha Christie with a cracking twist. Witty and wonderful’ MARION TODD’Golden Age Christie-esque puzzle meets The Usual Suspects. Outstanding.

Unlike anything you’ll ever read’ IMRAN MAHMOOD’A brilliantly clever, deceptive mystery with a unique twist’ HEAT

Informação adicional

de

Janice Hallett

Editora

Viper

Edição

Julho de 2022

Encadernação

Capa Mole

Páginas

400

Avaliações

Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “The Twyford Code”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado.

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.