The Postscript Murders

17,90

Disponível por encomenda

REF: 9780358695226 Categorias: , , Etiquetas: ,

Descrição

Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by internationally best-selling author Elly Griffiths, a literary mystery perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie.

The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should not be suspicious. Detective Sergeant Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing out of the ordinary when Peggy’s caretaker, Natalka, begins to recount Peggy Smith’s passing.

But Natalka had a reason to be at the police station: while clearing out Peggy’s flat, she noticed an unusual number of crime novels, all dedicated to Peggy. And each psychological thriller included a mysterious postscript: PS: for PS.

When a gunman breaks into the flat to steal a book and its author is found dead shortly thereafterDetective Kaur begins to think that perhaps there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all.

And then things escalate: from an Aberdeen literary festival to the streets of Edinburgh, writers are being targeted. DS Kaur embarks on a road trip across Europe and reckons with how exactly authors can think up such realistic crimes . .

Informação adicional

de

Elly Griffiths

Editora

Mariner Books

Edição

Abril de 2022

Encadernação

Capa Mole

Páginas

352

Avaliações

Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “The Postscript Murders”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.