The Politician

27,50

Disponível por encomenda

Descrição

‘I am insanely in love with George Cross, a perfect detective for our time and for all time’ Stephen Fry A ransacked room. A dead politician. A burglary gone wrong – or a staged murder?THE DETECTIVEDS George Cross loves puzzles – he’s good at them – and he immediately spots one when he begins investigating the death of former mayor Peggy Frampton.

It looks like a burglary that went horribly wrong to most but George can see what others can’t – that this was murder. THE PUZZLEAfter her political career ended, Peggy became a controversial blogger whose forthright opinions attracted a battalion of online trolls. And then there’s her family: an unfaithful husband and a gambling-addicted son.

With yet more enemies in her past, the potential suspects are unending. THE SUSPECTSCross must unpick the never-ending list of seedy connections to find her killer – but the sheer number of suspects is clouding his usually impeccable logic. He’s a relentlessly methodical detective, but no case can last forever.

And politics can be a dangerous game – especially for people who don’t know the rules . . .

Perfect for fans of M.W. Craven, Peter James and Joy Ellis, The Politician is part of the DS George Cross thriller series, which can be read in any order. ‘True characters, a fresh setting, and a good mystery – this one’s got the lot.’ The Morning StarWhy readers love George Cross .

. . ‘The fact that Cross has been diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder makes him just as intriguing as the murder mystery’ The Times ‘A British detective for the 21st century who will be hard to forget’ Daily Mail ‘A compelling, suspenseful police procedural with an intimate, positive insight into living on the autistic spectrum’ Woman ‘The enigmatic DS Cross is a joy to get to know’ Reader Review ‘One hell of a detective’ Reader review

Informação adicional

de

Tim Sullivan

Editora

Head of Zeus — an Aries Book

Edição

Novembro de 2022

Encadernação

Capa Dura

Páginas

416

Avaliações

Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “The Politician”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.