The Merchant’s Partner : 2

13,90

Disponível por encomenda

Descrição

No clues, and everyone’s a suspect…Agatha Kyteler, regarded as a witch by her superstitious neighbours, has no shortage of enemies. But when her body is found frozen and mutilated in a hedge one wintry morning, there seem to be no clues as to who could be responsible. Until a local youth runs away and the hue and cry is raised…

Sir Baldwin Furnshill, Keeper of the King’s Peace, is not convinced of the youth’s guilt, and he manages to persuade his close friend Simon Puttock to help him with the investigation. As they endeavour to find the true culprit, the darker, sinister side of the village begins to emerge. A chilling, incredibly compelling historical mystery from a legend of the genre, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and C.

J. Sansom. Praise for Michael Jecks’Marvellously portrayed’ C.

J. Sansom’Michael Jecks is the master of the medieval whodunnit’ Robert Low’The most wickedly plotted medieval mystery novels’ The Times

Informação adicional

de

Michael Jecks

Editora

Canelo Adventure

Edição

Setembro de 2022

Encadernação

Capa Mole

Páginas

320

Avaliações

Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “The Merchant’s Partner : 2”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado.

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.