The Mapmaker’s Daughter

11,90

Disponível por encomenda

Descrição

‘Oh my word… fantastic… [The] stories intertwine so beautifully, it’s truly amazing.

Such a lot of research must have to have been done but so worth it. I can’t recommend this book enough.’ NetGalley reviewer Could a rediscovered map show her the way? Present day: When thirty-six-year-old Robyn Willoughby discovers an exquisite yet blood-stained Tudor map in her father’s antique map shop, desperate for a distraction from her problems, she decides to investigate. But as Robyn delves into the mystery, she finds herself caught up in a centuries-old secret – one that will change her life forever.

1569: Forced to flee Holland to escape persecution, twenty-year-old Freida Ortelius uses her mapmaking skills to start anew in London. Soon her rare talent catches the eye of Queen Elizabeth, who demands Freida’s help in fighting the Spanish threat. Freida must now embark on a deadly mission, the consequences of which will echo down the ages…

A sweeping and heartbreaking read, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Kathryn Hughes. Readers adore The Mapmaker’s Daughter: ‘Loved this… the characters were brilliant and the storyline was amazing, wonderfully written and descriptive, could not put it down.’ NetGalley reviewer ‘This book has it all: history, intrigue, suspense, mystery, and a gripping narrative that kept me engaged from beginning to end.’ NetGalley reviewer ‘Loved this book!…

Great characters and story that intertwined. Highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer ‘A joy to read… I loved the characters and the way the plot of both times weaved and intwined…

Excellent.’ NetGalley reviewer ‘Fascinating! I would recommend this book to all lovers of historical fiction without hesitation.’ NetGalley reviewer

Informação adicional

de

Clare Marchant

Editora

AVON

Edição

Setembro de 2022

Encadernação

Capa Mole

Páginas

384

Avaliações

Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “The Mapmaker’s Daughter”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado.

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.