The Hunted

12,90

Disponível por encomenda

REF: 9781801105361 Categorias: , , Etiquetas: ,

Descrição

Set in a remote Scottish lodge in the depths of winter, this explosive and disturbing thriller asks what happens when dark secrets finally come to light. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Kerri Beevis. THE PERFECT WEEKEND AWAY.

A REMOTE LODGE, OLD FRIENDS… AND MURDER. It’s been twenty years since they were all at school together.

So when a group of female friends gather at a beautiful but isolated Scottish island lodge for a weekend away, they’re looking forward to relaxing, sharing updates on their lives, and reminiscing. The furthest thing from their minds is murder. But even though they’ve known each other since high school, some of these women have secrets.

Dark secrets that can ruin friendships, ruin marriages – ruin lives. Things you thought you knew and loved can turn out to be your biggest nightmares. And when recriminations start to fly, it soon becomes clear: it’s not a question of when, but if, these old friends will ever make it home again…

‘In The Hunted, the layers of deceit carefully built over years are torn off; the facade of normality slowly peeled away, all in an atmosphere of sublime menace. Black delivers a subtly written and engaging read.’ Daniel ScanlanReviews for P.R. Black:’A slow-burning thriller that builds to a devastating denouement’ Mail on Sunday ‘It’s edge-of-the-seat stuff…

A cracker’ Bookbag ‘Copious amounts of suspense’ Novel Kicks

Informação adicional

de

P.R. Black

Editora

Head of Zeus

Edição

Agosto de 2022

Encadernação

Capa Mole

Páginas

384

Avaliações

Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “The Hunted”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado.

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.