The Hiker

12,90

Disponível por encomenda

REF: 9780008453350 Categorias: , , Etiquetas: ,

Descrição

In the wilderness, it’s kill or be killed… MISSINGWhen Gemma Kline is reported missing after setting off on a solo hike in the remote Pennines, her sister, Sarah, is dumbfounded. How can someone disappear without a trace? PRESUMEDTravelling to the isolated town where Gemma was last seen, Sarah discovers it’s not the first time a young woman has vanished from the hills in mysterious circumstances.

As she digs deeper, it quickly becomes apparent that neither disappearance is what it first seems – especially when unwelcoming locals share chilling tales about what’s really lurking on the moors… MURDEREDWhatever has happened to her sister, one thing is clear: this town has secrets someone would kill to keep. But even on the fells, nothing stays buried forever…

A gripping and atmospheric crime thriller set in one of the most remote corners of the British wilderness, perfect for fans of Chris Hammer, Jane Harper and Michael Connelly. Readers love The Hiker: ‘Now this was GOOD! What a story! Brilliantly gripping!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ‘I loved this book… gripping with atmosphere and tension.

Twisty, creepy, and unpredictable.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ‘Full of unexpected twists and turns… it really keeps you guessing till the last page.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ‘Engaging and menacing… nothing and nobody are what they seem.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ‘So, so, so good! Eerie, beautiful, haunting, shocking…

the writing was absolutely superb, bringing the incredible setting and shock-factor alive. Excellent thriller!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ‘This twisty storyline had me hooked and I tore through the pages… kept me on the edge of my seat.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ‘Dark and foreboding…

A great read.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ‘An excellent crime thriller… held my attention from start to finish.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ‘A real page turner! Five stars.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ‘This book kept me on the edge of my seat with twists and turns throughout… impossible to put down!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ‘A fantastic read full of mystery and suspense.

And that ending…. I did not see that coming! Highly recommended.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ‘The many twists and turns had me gasping aloud. I could not put this book down…

And I have firmly decided I will never be going on a solo hike again!’ NetGalley Reviewer,

Informação adicional

de

M.J. Ford

Editora

AVON

Edição

Novembro de 2022

Encadernação

Capa Mole

Páginas

400

Avaliações

Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “The Hiker”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.