Shostakovich – Symphonies Nos. 6 & 7


Disponível por encomenda a fornecedor


Andris Nelsons and the Boston Symphony Orchestra.

Andris Nelsons is the Music Director of the Boston Symphony Orchestra and new Gewandhauskapellmeister of the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig. With both appointments, and in leading a pioneering alliance between these two esteemed institutions, he is firmly underlined as one of the most renowned, exciting and innovative conductors on the international scene today After the “scandalously successful” (Sunday Times) Symphony No. 10 in 2015, “the sheer expressive beauty” (Gramophone Magazine) of Symphonies Nos. 5, 8, 9 from 2016 and the “overbearing vividness” (The Guardian) of the most recent Symphonies Nos. 4 & 11 Nelsons and the BSO continue the acclaimed cycle with the Symphonies Nos. 6 & 7, complemented by two other works by Shostakovich, the Suite from the Incidental Music to “King Lear” op. 58a and the Festive Overture op. 96.

The goal is a complete Shostakovich cycle on Deutsche Grammophon with the Boston Symphony Orchestra.

Symphony No. 6 In B Minor Op. 54  
1-1 Largo  
1-2 Allegro  
1-3 Presto  
  Suite From The Incidental Music To “King Lear” Op. 58a  
1-4 Introduction And Ballad Of Cordelia

Clarinet – William R. Hudgins

1-5 Fanfare No. 1  
1-6 Return From The Hunt  
1-7 Fanfare No. 4  
1-8 Approach Of The Storm  
1-9 Scene On The Steppe  
1-10 Fanfare No. 2  
1-11 The Blinding Of Gloucester  
1-12 The Military Camp  
1-13 Fanfare No. 5  
1-14 March  
1-15 “Festive Overture” Op. 96  
  Symphony No. 7 In C Major “leningrad” Op. 60  
2-1 Allegretto  
2-2 Moderato (Poco Allegretto)  
2-3 Adagio  
2-4 Allegro Non Troppo

Informação adicional


Under Stalin's Shadow

Boston Symphony Orchestra, Andris Nelsons


Deutsche Grammophon




Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “Shostakovich – Symphonies Nos. 6 & 7”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.