Mozart in Milan: Sacred Music around the Exsultate, jubilate (CD)


The splendour of Mozart’s motet Exsultate, jubilate stands out in a repertoire that has for too long remained in the shadows: the magnificent output of church music composed in 18th century

Milan, the city in which Mozart, then not even 17 years old, wrote his first masterpiece of sacred music precisely 250 years ago. The virtuosity and melodic beauty of that score, conceived for the celebrated castrato Venanzio Rauzzini, can finally be heard alongside the brilliant works – for soloists and choir, in bo

th the stile antico and the new modern manner – composed for the exacting noble patrons of the capital of Austrian Lombardy by musicians of great refinement and talent: names that include the universally renowned Johann Christian Bach, Giovanni Andrea Fioroni, the then maestro di cappella of the cathedral, and the hitherto obscure Melchiorre Chiesa.

  • 1Dixit Dominus
  • 2Tecum Principium
  • 3Juravit
  • 4Tu Es Sacerdos
  • 5Judicabit
  • 6Implebit Ruinas
  • 7De Torrente
  • 8Gloria Patri
  • 9Sicut Erat
  • 10Misericordias Domini, K222
  • 11Exsultate, Jubilate
  • 12Fulget Amica Dies
  • 13Tu Virginum Corona
  • 14Alleluja
  • 15O Sacrum Convivium
  • 16Caelo Tonanti
  • 17Angustiae Cordis Mei
  • 18In Pace Tranquilla
  • 19Alleluja
  • 20Exultavit Spiritus Meus in Deo
  • 21Magnificat
  • 22Et Misericordia Ejus
  • 23Fecit Potentiam
  • 24Gloria Patri
  • 25Et in Saecula Saeculorum

Informação adicional


Robin Johannsen (soprano), Carlo Vistoli (countertenor)

Coro e Orchestra Ghislieri, Schola Gregoriana Ghislieri, Giulio Prandi






Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “Mozart in Milan: Sacred Music around the Exsultate, jubilate (CD)”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.