Joel Lyssarides – Stay Now (LP)


Disponível por encomenda a fornecedor

REF: 0614427994219 Categorias: , , , Etiquetas: , , ,


“For me music is not a calculation, when I play I follow my intuition. The creative impulse always comes from within me. Me and my piano, they’re at the centre of my musical world.”
For Joel Lyssarides jazz is above all a language, a tool for uniquely personal expression. He composed the pieces for “Stay Now” in a remote house in the forest, a good half-hour outside Stockholm. And by preference at night, in silence, darkness and deep concentration. The atmosphere of this place is audibly reflected in the music, which is strongly influenced by space, sound and mood – reinforced by the highly concentrated, differentiated, subtle interplay of pianist Lyssarides with bassist Niklas Fernqvist and drummer Rasmus Blixt. What these three young musicians have in common is their capacity for great sensitivity and expressiveness. Their music is based on a vocabulary that draws equally from European classical music, jazz from both sides of the Atlantic and great songwriting, with all its depth and accessibility. And yet this has nothing to do with crossover. Everything flows and swings, nothing seems deliberate or contrived, one can hear a natural understanding for the infinite possibilities of every note. This trio has the self-confidence to put the entirety of their efforts into enhancing the expressiveness of the music. And it is in the most intimate, quiet, focused and concentrated moments that the most spectacular things happen.
The album title “Stay Now”, therefore, is above all an acknowledgement of quite how precious the here and now is. These are the moments when we start to understand the true value of present and past encounters. As we listen, we can let the moment linger… and allow ourselves to sink blissfully and unforgettably into it

  • 1. As Night Let Down Its Curtain (01:34)
  • 2. Sommarsno (02:06)
  • 3. Cloudberry Hill (04:36)
  • 4. Is There a Way (04:05)
  • 5. Gowns of Dark (03:12)
  • 6. Procession (04:30)
  • 7. Chimera (05:08)
  • 8. Stay Now (02:49)
  • 9. Echoes (02:11)
  • 10. Down and Out (03:10)
  • 11. St Joseph (05:04)
  • 12. The Last Verse (04:02)

Informação adicional


Joel Lyssarides
Rasmus Svensson
Niklas Fernqvist






Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “Joel Lyssarides – Stay Now (LP)”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado.

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.