Ian A. Anderson – Royal York Crescent (LP)


Disponível por encomenda

REF: BONF007 Categorias: , , Etiquetas: , , ,


Fully remastered and licensed ltd to 500 copies, 180 gr. When we talk about british folk revival we should not forget a key figure as Ian A. Anderson, a songwriter on its own and a truly prime mover in the local scene. Currently editor of the ‘world music magazine’ fRoots, Ian A. Anderson first performed in his home town of Weston-super-Mare as a member of the Backwater Jook Band and came to prominence as a member of the Bristol based country blues scene of the mid to late 1960s, performing live and on record, both solo, with Al Jones and Elliott Jackson as the trio Anderson Jones Jackson, and as a duo with ‘globetrotter’ and long time friend Mike Cooper. After two EPs, he recorded his first album, Stereo Death Breakdown, as Ian Anderson’s Country Blues Band, which was released by Liberty/United Artists in 1969. In December 1969, with John Turner, he conceived the record label The Village Thing, for which he was also a producer. The label released two dozen albums by mostly between 1970 and 1974 including influential albums by Wizz Jones, Sun Also Rises, Pigsty Hill Light Orchestra, Steve Tilston, Dave Evans, Lackey & Sweeney, Chris Thompson, Dave Peabody and more, as well as three by Anderson himself. ‘Royal York Crescent’ is proper solo debut was licensed the 13th of Novemebr 1970 and is still considered as a forerunner of the acid folk movement . His lightly fingerpicking was backed by bongos – Ian Turner – and bass/piano – John Turner – providing a dynamic effort for his spectacular lyricism. This long lost classic is finally backing in print for your necessary uplifting entertainment.

A1   No Way To Get Along
A2   Please Re-Adjust Your Time
A3   Goblets And Elms
A4   Shining Grey
A5   The Worm
A6   Hero
B1   Silent Night No. 2
B2   Mr Cornelius
B3   The Maker / The Man In The High Castle / The Last Conjuring
B4   Ginger Man
B5   Working Man

Informação adicional


Ian A. Anderson


Bonfire Records




Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “Ian A. Anderson – Royal York Crescent (LP)”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado.

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.