Hotbed: Bohemian New York and the Secret Club that Sparked Modern Feminism

25,00

Disponível por encomenda

Descrição

The dazzling story of the early feminists who blazed a trail for the movement’s most radical ideasNew York City, 1912: in downtown Greenwich Village, a group of women gathered, all with a plan to change the world. This was the first meeting of ‘Heterodoxy’, a secret social club. Its members were passionate advocates of women’s suffrage, labour rights, equal marriage and free love.

They were socialites and socialists; reformers and revolutionaries; artists, writers and scientists. Hotbed is the never-before-told story of the club whose audacious ideas and unruly acts transformed an international feminist agenda into a modern way of life. For readers who loved Mo Moulton’s Mutual Admiration Society and Francesca Wade’s Square Haunting.

Informação adicional

de

Joanna Scutts

Editora

Duckworth Books

Edição

Julho de 2022

Encadernação

Capa Dura

Páginas

416

Avaliações

Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “Hotbed: Bohemian New York and the Secret Club that Sparked Modern Feminism”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado.

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.