Eye of the Storm

22,90

Disponível por encomenda

Descrição

A DEVASTATING WAR. A LOVE THAT WON’T DIE. A sweeping and sumptuous historical epic from Hilary Jones.

The 1918 armistice has ended the war in Europe. But as the 1920’s roars to life, it is an age of social change, excess, shellshock and ghosts. Having shown courage and strength on the battlefield, Will and Grace are back in the UK and working at the cutting edge of modern medicine.

At every turn they see a country in flux. Many of their contemporaries are following serious paths, committing to causes of the day – workers’ rights, votes for women, an independent Ireland. Others seek refuge in more earthly and bohemian pleasures.

But as young parents and practising medics, they have – more than anything – duties of care and compassion that cannot be ignored. The follow-up to Hilary Jones’s acclaimed debut novel, Frontline, perfect for fans of Ken Follett, Kate Mosse and Jeffrey Archer. ___________ PRAISE FOR DR HILARY JONES’The doctor hits the spot and deserves to be read’ – Jeffrey Archer’A story to get the heart racing’ – Daily Express’An enthralling tale’ – Daily Mirror’Dr Hilary is a master storyteller’ – Lorraine Kelly CBE

Informação adicional

de

Hilary Jones

Editora

Welbeck

Edição

Novembro de 2022

Encadernação

Capa Dura

Páginas

480

Avaliações

Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “Eye of the Storm”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.