Cat Power – Covers (LP)


REF: 0887828046911 Categorias: , , Etiquetas: ,


Disponível a partir de 14 de Janeiro de 2022.

Covers is an album by Cat Power, the vocalist, songwriter, musician and producer Chan Marshall.

Cover songs have always occupied a crucial place in the Marshall canon, and Covers completes a trilogy of sorts, following beloved past Cat Power collections Jukebox (2008) and The Covers Record (2000). While she frequently delights and surprises with the songs she chooses to cover, it’s Marshall’s total commitment to the performance – imbuing the songs with a creative singularity that rivals her original work – that make Cat Power covers so special. Says Pitchfork, Marshall can “rearrange a song simply by squinting at it.”

Produced in its entirety by Marshall, Covers features fully reimagined songs by Frank Ocean, Bob Seger, Lana Del Rey, Jackson Browne, Iggy Pop, The Pogues, Nick Cave and The Replacements and more, plus an updated rendition of her own song “Hate” from The Greatest (2006), retitled “Unhate” for this album.

  • 1. Bad Religion – Frank Ocean
  • 2. Unhate – Cat Power – Chan Marshall
  • 3. Pa Pa Power – Dead Man’s Bones
  • 4. A Pair of Brown Eyes – the Pogues
  • 5. Against the Wind – Bob Seger
  • 6. Endless Sea – Iggy Pop
  • 7. These Days – Jackson Browne
  • 8. It Wasn’t God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels – Kitty Wells
  • 9. I Had a Dream Joe – Nick Cave
  • 10. Here Comes a Regular – the Replacements
  • 11. I’ll Be Seeing You – Billie Holiday

Informação adicional


Cat Power






Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “Cat Power – Covers (LP)”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.