Bach Transcriptions: Six Concertos for Violoncello Piccolo (CD)


Disponível por encomenda

REF: 3760195735350 Categoria: Etiquetas: , , , ,


After the success of their Tartini disc (Arcana 478, Diapason d’or, 5 stars from Musica), Mario Brunello and the Accademia dell’Annunciata return for an ingenious collection of six concertos, all of which are transcriptions of other works. Not only do we hear the keyboard arrangements of Venetian concertos such as Marcello’s famous oboe concerto and Vivaldi’s Violin Concerto RV230, but also reconstructed concertos by Bach such as those for oboe and oboe d’amore (BWV 1056 and 1055) and those that have come down to us in their original version — from the Violin Concerto BWV 1042 up to and including the renowned Concerto nach Italienischen Gusto BWV 971. The dialogue between the tutti and the solo passages in the latter work, only imagined in its keyboard version, here finds its full realisation in Riccardo Doni’s brilliant transcription for piccolo cello and strings, supported here by the energy and passion of the Accademia dell’Annunciata.

Bach Transcriptions is a surprising labyrinth of sound that forms the conclusion of Marco Brunello’s trilogy dedicated to Bach’s music, of works to which we listen afresh thanks to the expressive potential of the piccolo cello, an instrument that Bach himself had particularly appreciated.

  • 1I. Allegro
  • 2II. Adagio E Piano Sempre
  • 3III. Allegro
  • 4I. Allegro
  • 5II. Larghetto
  • 6III. Allegro
  • 7I.
  • 8II. Largo
  • 9III. Presto
  • 10I. Andante
  • 11II. Adagio
  • 12III. Presto
  • 13I.
  • 14II. Larghetto
  • 15III. Allegro Ma Non Tanto
  • 16I.
  • 17II. Andante
  • 18III. Presto

Informação adicional


Mario Brunello, Accademia dell'Annunciata and Riccardo Doni






Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “Bach Transcriptions: Six Concertos for Violoncello Piccolo (CD)”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.