A Murder at the Castle

12,90

Disponível por encomenda

REF: 9781398707832 Categorias: , , Etiquetas: ,

Descrição

King Eric is dead. And when the motive is succession, murder is a family affair… The perfect book for fans of THE WINDSOR KNOT, KNIVES OUT and THE THURSDAY MURDER CLUB.

* * * * * During a violent snowstorm, the Royal Family gather at the Castle for a traditional Christmas together. Amid rumours that he plans to name a new successor, King Eric stands to make his traditional after-dinner speech. He sips from a glass of his favourite whisky- and drops dead.

The king has been poisoned, and only one of the royals could have done the deed. Trapped by the raging blizzard, it is up to Eric’s beloved head chef, Jonathan Alleyne, to play detective and get to the bottom of this heinous crime. Jon is determined to expose the truth, even if it puts him in grave danger, and threatens to shake the entire monarchy to its core…

* * * * * Readers are loving A Murder at the Castle:’This is a fantastic mystery . . .

It will keep you guessing until the end!’ FIVE STARS’One of my favourite books I’ve read this year! The plot zips along at lightning speed’ FIVE STARS’What a fun, fast paced read! I stayed up all night reading it’ FIVE STARS’I recommend this book for all mystery lovers, it’s the perfect red herring mystery’ FIVE STARS’This is one of the best page-turners that I’ve read in a long while . . .

I think this is Chris’ best book yet’ FIVE STARS

Informação adicional

de

Chris McGeorge

Editora

Orion

Edição

Novembro de 2022

Encadernação

Capa Mole

Páginas

400

Avaliações

Ainda não existem avaliações.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar “A Murder at the Castle”

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.